losing the ability not to say what I really think...

I like to believe that at one time I was naturally diplomatic…lately I am finding it increasingly difficult to filter\monitor what I say…is this a ms thing or am I just turning into my mum?!

I’m turning into my mum and I don’t have MS as an excuse!

The phycologist told my husband that if your lesions are hitting your frontal lobe (to do with reasoning and diplomatic behaviour), then it can affect you this way. To be fair though, my husband was (on many occasions) a lot more acidic than just being un-diplomatic! Maybe it’s just an age thing - I remember my nan doing exactly the same, and she lived to a ripe old age, with no neurological issues!

im the same, but mine is down to having enough of rubbish over the years hahaha i seem to get more sarcastic and straight talking as i get older, a bit of my personality aswell, so i have no idea about if its ms that effects you or not, im still learning about ms and the different things that go with it, i think ill be learning for many years to come, i hope others can help you better than the drivvle ive just come out with (plz forgive me, im on tramadol) i tend to talk rubbish n go batty chatty wen it kicks in

I agree with the other posters; it may be an age thing

you [ well me really] decide you have had enough and you’re going to tell it as it is

A bit of diplomacy thrown in always helps

But sometimes I find that diplomacy has deserted me and it all comes out in one large rant.

Thing is; I don’t really care anymore,

I believe that we all turn into our Mums to some degree, for better or worse

I miss my Mum, I remember mainly her good bits… unike Caesar

It’s waaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaay past my bedtime

V

Rose, if you have an opinion, Say it!!! Love my Mum, but I really hope I NEVER turn into her!!! Shes done a degree in sarcasm, tongue could cut a tree down!!! Anyway, theres no harm in saying what you think Tracey xx