I would like your opinions

Hi, I am new to this but will try and explain my situation as clearly as I can…

I suffer from recurrent 6th nerve palsy on my right eye since the age of 14 years old. I have had 5 episodes between the age of 14 and 20 years old. All resolved within 2 months of onset with no other symptoms and all tests were clear (spinal tap, 3x MRI, angiography, evoked potentials, EMG, blood work…etc). I am now 32 and the palsy on my right eye has suddenly come back with no other symptoms. I have had NCS, evoked potentials and an MRI done this week for which I waiting for the results to come back. Since I did the NCS studies I have mild pins and needles in my hands and feet and sometimes all over my body. It doesn’t bother me at night and it is more in the background than anything. I have asked my two neurologists whether my palsy and circumstances could be indicative of MS which they categorically said they weren’t. Could these pins and needles actually mean I could have MS or could it just be stress related as the whole thing has really increased my stress levels hugely and I am obsessing about it trolling the internet for more and more information every single day… It had been 11 years since my last palsy and I thought it was all over so I am not reacting very well to it all…

I would like to get your opinions based on experience, knowledge etc…

Thank you very in advance for your help.

Hi Stavraretina32

Welcome to the forum. In answer to your question yes your sixth nerve palsy and pins and needles could be MS but they could be something else as well.