Forum

I Just Can't Believe It!

So I’m on day 3 of a 5 day course of Lemtrada. First of all, staying hospital - which I have never done before - isn’t as bad as I thought. Cos isn’t the thought ALWAYS worse than the action? And secondly, today, even before I’d had the third dose of it (Lemtrada) I was walking without the aid of a stick. I cannot even properly fathom or describe what this means to me. To. Walk. Without. A. Stick. I thought that was my life, maybe forever. It was like, I got halfway to the toilet and suddenly realised…oh, I’m not walking with the stick! So all those words of encouragement from users on this forum, 50%…70% relapse reduction. One said it’s like ‘magic’. And I have to say, after such a delay to my treatment…any treatment…i had like zero faith pretty much in it. No optimism. So what a PLEASANT surprise. I just really can’t believe it. And I must say, the nurses at Kings College Hospital have been faultless, kind, attentive, informed, happy…couldn’t be more helpful. I guess what I’m saying is, for something that last 5 days - and has changed my life this much already. I couldn’t really be happier. What an excellent, delicious, divine start to 2015. I thought this was gonna be a good year, but I never could have ever envisioned this. Have faith, because I didn’t, and look where I am now! :slight_smile: Yes, probably the side effects. Will kick in tomorrow, but you know what, if that’s the trade off for walking without a stick? I am more than happy/accepting of that. I feel so happy, I think I’m gonna sleep real well tonight. Wow, I even be getting on board with blood tests/needles in veins every day. Stranger things happen at sea! :slight_smile: :slight_smile: :slight_smile:

5 Likes

Brilliant! :-))))

Fantastic news, long may it continue (no dancing on the tables!!!)

What wonderful news!

Alison

Great news…does this make you… Girl Without Stick ?

Jan x

1 Like

Excellent and encouraging news!