Hello...bit scared, just wondering if anyone can..talk?

Hi… im new to all this, I have family members with MS so i know what happens, I just want someone to talk to as I have my first neuro appointment today and im a bit…anxious.

I started having tingling like pins and needles in my left foot about 2 years ago then in went into my left hand, i cant remember when… the tingling doesnt last long, maybe only a few hours, but after i had it i would drop stuff… i dismissed it until last month when it happened in my right hand and after that my speech wasnt coming out properly,also i was exhaused to the point where i couldnt stay awake at all, a bit liek when you are really tired and you go to bed but cant sleep?? it felt the same, although only when i was awake… i used to work two jobs and keep the house really well but i just couldnt keep on top of it. With the speech it was like my head wasnt following though! like, i tired to tell the dog to go in the utility room and it came out “get in the bin”

Also, my hand was cramping up and it was hard to use cutlery but only in my left hand…

It has gone away now and i saw the GP and she referred me to a neurologist and for bloods, which all came back fine…

does this sound similar to anyone? what will they do?

Sorry to bother you

Hannah

Hi Hannah,

Very warm welcome.

Bit busy at mo but this will tell you the type of test etc. to expect with Neuro http://www.mult-sclerosis.org/diagnosingms.html

George

Hi, it could be one of many things, as so many things are blamed on MS, when it`s not MS.

I say this as it`s what happened to me…for 14 yrs!

The neuro will do a full neurological test and may send you for MRI.

Just re-read your post…have you seen the neuro yet?

luv Pollx

Hello

Thanks for replying :slight_smile: