hello.... another new to limbo land

Hello everyone.

I have been lurking and reading for a while but have finally decided to get my fingers busy on the keyboard and stop just looking.

I dont have any diagnosis but like many others a collection of “maladays” that mostly can be attributed to other causes but together might just be MS if everything else is not “sticking”

For several years I have had periodic episodes of that fatigue where getting about is like wading through treacle and ever getting started is a huge mental effort … given I am normally quite an energetic person and enjoy ( even if I am not good at them) sports. I had had depression and at first it was attriuted to that… then when that was past it well, had to be due to the menopause / thyroid etc … even when thyroid ruled out and the “menopause” becoming a never ending saga that is now ended ! Its the suddeness of onset / “recovery” and intermittant nature that makes me wonder at other causes.

Brain fog… forgetting the names of common things or losing track of what I am saying … is increasing this year to not being able to work things out as quick as I used to,simple mental arithmetic now sometimes stumps me gggrrrrr.

Then the cramps… in one leg last year, almost every night and sometimes in the days … lasted a few months … toe up at angle of 90 degrees …ouch . (… as well as a feeling like someone pouring ice cold water down my veins …eeeek … not as same time as cramps thank goodness !). They have just started up again last week as well as in the other leg a “tension” down the inner leg which causes my foot to turn in so I am kinda “pigeon toed” … I am also haveing periodic balance problems, almost falling over

I also last couple years had urge incontinence that seemed to respond to medication… but which in the last few weeks returned despite still being on medication Just been back to do to have change in medication … here’s hoping it works