Forum

good news bad news

hi everyone- hope you all are happy and as well as be expected with this poxy condition that we’ve been blessed with

had to come home early again due to fatigue, which is really irritating especially as the cover woman (i work in a school) huffs and puffs when i have to leave work. i did point out to her (twice) that i have no control over my MS. i am now going to speak to her line manager (not so that they can fight my battle- would always do that myself!) to say that i will now only email cover ‘lady’ to let her know if i have to leave at all so she doesn’t have the chance to irritate me with her ‘sensitivity’. btw this is also the same woman who had a pop at me that she couldn’t read the cover work that i had to handwrite- i understand that she couldn’t read it, but theres a way of doing these things. blimey, we get enough abuse from some of the kids (i teach secondary- nuff said) without her chipping in! rant over.

however, on the positive side i have been accepted for a blue badge, and without having to be interviewed/ prodded and poked etc. either. thank god cover woman didn’t process the application, as she’d have not only denied the badge but probably also would have insisted on a thorough rectal examination with tabasco-infused gloves…

every cloud eh?

big (non-MS) hugs to all, fluffyollie xx

1 Like

hi fluffyollie

this cover woman - what does she do? does she take your class? like a supply teacher?

if so, who the ffff does she think she is?

there’s always one in every workplace, the tutter with the poor little put-upon me look.

anyway you made me choke on my cuppa with the tobasco covered gloves!

happy parking with your blue badge.

carole x