Folding electric scooters advice (commuter type)

Hi all, I’m fortunately not yet ready for a mobility scooter but I’m considering buying an electric folding scooter to help getting around. Being portable it’ll be easier on public transport or in the car. Any advice or recommendations please Thanks Love Adam

Theres been many threads on this. Try putting “folding mobility scooter” in the search box. Top right hand of page.

Hi All ,

I’m new to all this and not very computer savvy so apologies in advance !

I have been recently started on Amantadine 100mg and increased to 200mg and I’m feeling dreadful , i have also been advised to increase my gabapentin. I feel the mixture is making me feel worse than ever i feel spaced out and almost frightened when I go outside of the house and don,t feel safe to drive. I’m also on Tecfidera which over the past 18 months have found it really helpful.

I finally got to speak to my MS nurse (Who always seems so over worked she can’t get me off the phone quick enough) who advised me to persevere with it and will see me in 3 weeks. I’ve been off work 5 weeks and just want to et back to a state where i can function again.

I’d been so grateful for any advice and if i can offer any support to anyone about Tecfidera please ask away.

Thanks

Sam

Hi Sam

You’ve joined on an unrelated topic. You might get more ideas about your situation by starting another thread (see the New Thread box), you can give it a relevant title, then post your question.

It sounds like you’re not necessarily being given even the smallest bit of useful help over this.

How long have you taken the Amantadine for? Is it doing what you expected when you started it apart from these side effects? (I assume you wanted a reduction of fatigue?) if not, and you’re having these effects, depending on how long you took the low dose for and how long you’ve taken the increased dose, you could consider stopping it.