DoLallyDap

This is my very first post and thread In a former life I was a nurse. Now as my 98 yr old gran puts it I am do lally dap . So this is my first time on here as I have landed in ’ limbo land’ and become a reluctant patient trying to be patient instead of the other side of the fence. I know too much and I wish I knew less . Luckily I have a very supportive GP surgery yay. This year has been a roller coaster of medical appointments, investigations and diagnosis of a few health conditions. Have seen a neurologist, got some neurological symptoms, had an MRI and got glowing white areas, seen opthomology and got macular degeneration in both eyes and druzen, then had a spinal tap and had a very interesting amount of csf going on, and am going to see the neurologist in the second week of November for the full results, and if I am lucky the elusive diagnosis of something or else he has threatened further investigations . Anyway, I just wanted to offer and seek support as I am currently feeling on the scrap heap and scared silly of whatever will they come up with next. ( already got diagnosed this year with diabetes, fibromyalgia and a slab of arthritis in my lower spine ) and it all started when I became concerned about a reduction in my peripheral vision and painful eye ball doh! Never mind fatigue and the myriad of associated problems. Well at least we have had a glorious summer and I have been able to enjoy my garden . Its looking like MS.

Just a short post at silly o clock, will be back. Thank goodness for this site and wonderful MS Society

hi dolallydap (love the name, my mum used to say it)

its such a learning curve, even with your medical knowledge.

i threw away my rule book and tried things i would never have considered before.

these included antidepressants and meditation.

citalopram saw me through a rough time.

mindfulness meditation is so helpful - give it a try.

voluntary work sounds like what you are looking for.