Does anyone score their pain?

I’m now in final year at vet school and we regularly pain score patients. There are trialled and trusted pain scoring sheets which we use and I was wondering if anyone knows if there are similar things for humans?

I’ve searched online and most of what I have found is very subjective and doesn’t have a scale.

I’d like to keep track of my pain so that I can see if baclofen and the other meds I take are working. It’s hard to tell to be honest.

I found something for fibromyalgia but it was still too general.

If anyone has any hints or suggestions I’d be interested to know, thanks xx

Hi,I first used a Pain Score system four years ago when I was part of a trial to see if Spinal Cord Stimulation helped with pain in MS club members.My pain is Neuropathic and at the time was mainly in the soles of my feet.I had to keep records of the pain level and the settings on the ‘Button Box’ that was connected to the implants in my spine.

I’ve found a sheet which wasn’t one of the daily sheets,but might be what you’re after…Printed on the sheet is

Source: Pain Research Group Department of Neurology University of Wisconsin-Madison

Used with permission,may be duplicated and used in clinical practice.

Dunno if you can find the sheet on line,but if you upset the CIA,you don’t know me.How do you pain score animals?

Be lucky,

Wb

ps If you can’t access it,PM me and I’m sure we can sort something out

Thank you, have sent a PM.

For animals we use the Glasgow Composite scale. Some of the drug companies have their own scale also. They are used post surgery.

Colorado do a pain scoring sheet also. It all depends on the vet or hospital preference

Hi, here`s my method of scoring pain;

ooh, that`s a bit sore

aaahhh, that hurts

**** now that does hurt!

Sorry to be cheeky, but couldn`t help it.

pollxx