Forum

Continuing to be confused by it all

Just been for a talk with the consultant today about the recent MRI. No lesions found in brain or spine. So now for a test re my nerves. Is this a evoked potential test?. I am still off work, still struggling with my mobility, fatigue , word finding, memory, yesterday I dipped my hand into the margarine tub instead of the knife that I had in my other hand…, still struggling with the pain /tightening in the back of my legs , amitriptyline now at 35mg. The consultant also says that he will refer me to someone else re my memory to see what specifically is affected. Meeting up again on the 10th December to review the results…no further forward 3 1/2 months in…I just want to know what is a matter with me and when will it stop. An inpatient Yvette x

Hi Yvette, a sympathy {{hug}} from another one waiting for answers. I’ve been keeping a symptom diary since August 2012 and will finally get to see a neurologist at the end of November. All this waiting is difficult, isn’t it?

Yes I have a diary downstairs and I will have my pen poised to take note…I think I need to be able to have the diary to be able to reflect on daily occurrences to see how this will fit back into work…hug received and appreciated x yvette

Big hugs. I too would love to know what’s going on waiting mri results that I’ll get in December (!). Hope you get some where Axx

My next appointment is the 10th December, the day before my birthday. So if by then I have the other tests and he can give me an idea as to what is going on, it will be the best birthday present yet! We have nothing but time! What did Ian brown sing, ‘time is my everything’. Yvette x